Interviewing Physicians for New PA run clinic, Southeastern Michigan,

I am a business consultant and risk manager, partnered with a PA, with the objective of opening a PA run clinic in southeast Michigan( metro Detroit).

We have secured the funds, location, and have a large client base. We have developed a flexible compensation and bonus structure which provides the physician flexibility and security. We are in the process of interviewing physicians. I do not feel we have met an adequate number of physicians to make an educated decision. Does anyone have any ideas, or know of a Physician, who would be open to discussion. As a safety precaution for both parties a non disclosure agreement has been drafted to protect the privacy of all parties involved. The State of Michigan is currently reviewing our articles of incorporation.

I feel our existing client base is what gives us a head start. We are looking for a physician to play a minimum role in the day to day operations. Our attorney and business advisors drafted several contracts which offer a fair salary, bonus structures and security for the physician.

We are interviewing the first week of February in both Novi and Trenton Mi. I am scheduling individual dinner meetings over the next few weeks. Please feel free to contact me with any questions and or advice. I am new to this forum and unaware if I am able to receive private messages. If not, and a question contains private information, please state so and I will attach an email address. Thank you for your time. This forum is a real asset to those in need of information.

Thank you

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor