Should I even give it a try?

Hi everyone, I'm new this forum. I'm thinking about applying to PA school in a couple of years, but I want to start now on primping up my application.

My undergraduate GPA was unfortunate to say the least; I graduated with a BS in Biology from the University of Maryland with a 2.65.

I ended up going to grad school at Georgia State University and rocking it, graduating with an MS in Neurobiology and a 3.66 GPA.

I scored a 1420 on my GRE the first time around. I could probably retake it and score better, but I think a 1420 is fine.

I have 0 HCE hours, but I do plan on finding a job as a medical assistant and building up hours that way. I'm fresh out of grad school and currently job hunting.

I plan on retaking a few classes that I got Cs in back in college so I can improve my GPA and pass my prequisites (I usually got a C in those classes... I only did the bare minimum to get by back in those days.)

I do have a reason for my craptacular grades: I spent most of college with an undiagnosed cognitive impairment and mood disorder. Ever since I started seeing a psychiatrist, my life has turned around and I have suddenly found motivation. (Too late to improve my undergrad grades, unfortunately.) It's actually inspired me to become a psychiatric PA - my doctor told me that if I were a PA, he'd definitely have a place for me in his practice.

I just want to know if my stats are realistic for applying to PA school, or if I should give up, save myself the heartache just take a job in a biology lab like the other biology nerds.