New grad needs job advice/guidance

Hi Forum,

I wanted to introduce myself and also seek advice on my situation. I graduated in May 2012, got my -C in June, and was planning to live and work in the large Midwest metropolis where I had gone to PA school. I was quickly offered two fantastic jobs (Urology and IR) and had accepted one of them. In September, when I would have started my job, I decided to instead move back to San Francisco, where I grew up. It was a somewhat hasty decision based on gut feeling & long term goals, and I was assured by a couple of friends/contacts that the job market here was solid.