. . . Hello,

I am a little reluctant to post this question because I find it to be a weak point, but it is necessary because I need help and opinions. I was a nursing student (BSN), got accepted with 3.6 overall gpa. Long story short, during my last semester I was dismissed with a 2.9 gpa due to failed clinical attendance and notification-- abandonment. Not an excuse but found out my now ex cheated on me.

I do regret the past, felt immature about it, and ungrateful to the opportunities presented to me. I was encouraged to enter nursing, never my choice. There was no passion, no motivation, and at the time (21 y/o) "my world" (with my ex) was falling apart, nursing was the last thing on my mind.

I took year off school. After "finding myself," and learning from my mistake I went back for my BS.

Graduated with (biomedical and behavioral science):

• [*=left]3.1 overall,
    [*=left]3.8 for my last 30 credits,
    [*=left]and 3.5 for science gpa

. . . still taking post-bac classes to fulfill PA school prereqs

In addition to my grades, I also have

• [*=left]a year of hospital CNA experience
    [*=left]I know CASPA does not count nursing clinical rotation as HCE, but I have that for direct patient care
    [*=left]I work in a hospital now (clerical), but will be going back to becoming a CNA
    [*=left]shadowing PA hours
    [*=left]volunteered for foreign charities
    [*=left]taking a class for GRE. Plan to take it in 2013.