Should I keep trying or give up?

I made a 3.94 my freshman fall semester but made 2.9 spring of freshman after I found out my mom had cancer which played a huge toll on me in every aspect.

Now as a sophomore, my mom is still struggling with cancer and I've been going home alot to be with her since she is alone for the most part. I was taking anatomy, o.chem, o.chem lab, stat, nutrition, and a religion and science class. I was sucking at anatomy and that is one of the few pre-reqs many PA schools have, so I decided to drop that and take it next year alongside with the lab that I did not get into this semester. I know I'm gonna get A's in religion and science, nutrition, and statistics, and pull a B in o.chem. But I just took my o.chem lab final and OVERSLEPT so I only had an hour to take it, where as the whole class had 2 hours and I already know I failed it, and if you fail the final you fail the lab.

I ultimately think I will have to withdraw from o.chem lab too since I do not want an F on my transcript. Even though o.chem and o.chem lab are not required for most PA schools, I already withdrew from anatomy and it will look so bad that I dropped both of them.....

Next year I KNOW I will do better and get an awesome GPA because I am taking not as hard classes and will not have any distractions since my mother's treatment is almost over (thank God). I am gonna get my CNA certification this summer and will not let myself get bad grades anymore. I'm seriously so mad that I overslept because I know I could have done amazing on that test.

What do you guys think..... is there any hope? Or should I give up?? This is one of the hardest decisions of my life.