30-40 patients per day? New grad???

I'm a new grad PA. This FP clinic in a small town offered 85k, m-f 8 to 5pm "plus". I would work a Saturday every couple of months. The SP will train me but he will not be available onsite for consult after the training period. They say that I would see 30-40 patients per day. It would be myself and a nurse practitioner. I just think that the patient volume is high for a new grad. What do you guys think of this offer?

I only saw 18 patients today (light, esp for a Friday) but that included one new cancer diagnosis, two chest pain work-ups, one complicated hospital f/u, an uncontrolled diabetic, and one lady that didn't make it in but I spoke to on the phone about her renal failure and need to go to the ER. Each of those things take well over 30 min when you include the necessary chart reviews and documentation. It's also typical for even the sinus infections to have an additional problem/needed refill/etc. I can't even imagine 40....

I only saw 18 patients today (light, esp for a Friday) but that included one new cancer diagnosis, two chest pain work-ups, one complicated hospital f/u, an uncontrolled diabetic, and one lady that didn't make it in but I spoke to on the phone about her renal failure and need to go to the ER. Each of those things take well over 30 min when you include the necessary chart reviews and documentation. It's also typical for even the sinus infections to have an additional problem/needed refill/etc. I can't even imagine 40....

So what about billing? Does the clinic the sees 35-40 patients a day bill the same as you charge your 18 patients, all else being equal?

So what about billing? Does the clinic the sees 35-40 patients a day bill the same as you charge your 18 patients, all else being equal?