PA school acceptance rates

Anyone know what is a typical acceptance rate for a PA school? Also I live in NY what are some good master programs in the state and the surrounding area (NJ, CT, PA, etc) And do PA schools make exceptions with service hours if you have a high GPA? I know some of these programs wants hundreds if not thousands of hours. My current GPA is a little over a 3.6 and I'm a double major in biology and geobiology at Penn State. I don't even have 100 hours of service and I'm a first semester sophomore. What should I do ? I also have to take microbiology, anatomy and physiology still. These class at my school, microbio 201, 202 and bio 129, 141 and 142 won't count towards my majors so they'll just be extra classes. I may not have room to fit them in. Any advice?

Y'all have scads of schools back in that neck of the woods so my suggestion is to pick your top 3-5 programs that really really interest you then make comparison chart of what their requirements are and custom form yourself to exceed their standards. If you try to appeal to all the local schools and cast a large, loose net, chances are you'll come up empty. However, if you zero in, use some specific guidance outlined in their pre reqs/acceptance stats, then ensure you meet AND exceed them...I am betting you'll be much more productive. You're only a sophomore. Focus, don't toss your GPA out with too much partying. Buckle down and focus, get your classes and find a job in the health care field and learn what PAs AND other medical careers are all about.

It doesn't really matter what your degree is in as long as you meet the school's basic requirements.