Second semester of organic chemistry needed?

I've posted before regarding my great dislike of Chemistry (and even stronger dislike of chem lab). However, I bit the bullet and finished a year of general chemistry and now I'm in first semester Ochem. I have noticed that many PA programs require at minimum one semester of organic chemistry or biochemistry (how the heck do you get into biochemistry without first doing organic?). Can I stop after this semester?

There are some classes that I would actually enjoy taking next semester, which I hope will be my final semester of prerequisites. These classes are: Abnormal Psychology, Statistics, Nutrition, Spanish I, and a biology class. I've got to take either Abnormal or Developmental Psych for some PA programs, same for Statistics, and I need a few more biology credits for some PA programs as well. Spanish and Nutrition are both highly recommended and I feel they would be more relevant to a career in medicine than more Chemistry.

What do you think? Skip the second semester of Ochem or give up one of these other classes? I have heard from many sources that advanced Chemistry is of no help in PA school or in clinical medicine. But I guess none of the classes are of any use if I can't get into PA school, so that's the priority. I really appreciate any advice. Thanks!

Given the classes you're preerring to take. I would do the following:

1 - Solidify which programs you're applying to and compile a checklist of their prereq's

2 - If a school you're looking for requires Biochem, find a Biochem or look at the UNE online class. Depending on how in depth ya'll went in your first semester will dictate your ability to do well in biochem. However, once upon a time, when I was considering taking the online Biochem, I contacted the professor and he stated that many have gone through the course without an o-chem background and did okay.