Hi all! 

Kind of a weird question - but, I figured I'd ask for some advice and get your thoughts! 

I am currently 33 years old, and aiming to apply in the spring of 2023. I am newly married, and wanting to start a family soon. Although the thought of having an infant/young child during the start of PA school sounds daunting, I fortunately have great support. I don't want to put off my dream of PA school (or having kids!)...but unfortunately biology is not on my side! I have over 10 years of clinical experience (as a Registered Dietitian in an acute care setting), and have worked extremely hard these past few years renewing all my pre-reqs! I feel so torn - wait to try to have children until AFTER PA school...or before? 
Will schools look at me different during interviews if I am pregnant? 😕  I hope that is a silly question, but you never know! 

Thank you!

Edited by AKay89