PA schools that require < 500 hrs. HCE

Hi. I am new here and I apologize if this has been asked elsewhere. I am a senior undergrad student full time, and I also do biomedical research as a part time job. I recently (days ago) rejected my previous career aspirations, and now hope to attend PA school. Thus far, I do not have any HCE that is patient care, and I do not have any certifications. I am looking for schools that I can apply to this cycle, and hopefully knockout the HCE requirement between graduation and matriculation.

Thanks for the help!

I hate to be "that guy"; but you're starting to get late in the game, considering that CASPA starts firing out applications in June to programs. Do you have your LORs together? Those can sometimes take months to get from your selected reviewers. Since you just decided to take the PA path, I'd suggest you wait a year. Reason being, you need to find out what a PA is (not just according to that USA today article), shadow PAs in various settings (since you have no HCE), attempt to get even some low level HCE, gather some awesome LORs and write a great narrative. No joke, it takes months to put together a solid PA school application. Good luck on your new path.

Thanks a lot for your respectful yet honest reply. I've gotten bashed on SDN a bunch of times.

I hate to be "that guy"; but you're starting to get late in the game, considering that CASPA starts firing out applications in June to programs. Do you have your LORs together? Those can sometimes take months to get from your selected reviewers. Since you just decided to take the PA path, I'd suggest you wait a year. Reason being, you need to find out what a PA is (not just according to that USA today article), shadow PAs in various settings (since you have no HCE), attempt to get even some low level HCE, gather some awesome LORs and write a great narrative. No joke, it takes months to put together a solid PA school application. Good luck on your new path.