Shenandoah Application Cycle 2022-2023

Hello again! I just replied to your post on the RUC forum, and I now see you've begun this one as well so thank you!

How long after submitting your app did you receive instructions to set up SUNet with a receipt of application? I have yet to receive this though we submitted at the same time.

-Al

Hey, Hannah! I am new to applying to PA school; however, most places I have read suggest having a new essay for each school and each application cycle. I think some schools (including SUPA) do make note of re-applicants as it demonstrates resilience. If they remember your essay from the previous cycle, they may see it as a lack of effort that you did not alter it. My advice is to think and reflect on this past year and what you have gained from your experiences that contributes to you being a more-rounded and standout candidate for a spot in this program. I think it is perfectly acceptable if your story/essay includes much of the same information, but you should try to add to this. Maybe re-visit the core values of SUPA and see if the ones you had originally chosen are still the best to represent you. I hope this helps. Best of luck to you!

• Like 1
  • Upvote 1

• 2 weeks later...
41 minutes ago, CarlitosPA said:

Received an email asking to verify that all my caspa info is correct 

Email finishes with "look forward to working with you" good news I guess😭😭😬

How did you respond to this email? I received the same one and it asks me to reply to the email with updated information. I do not have any information to update, so I am not exactly sure what I should be responding with...

On 6/24/2022 at 8:31 AM, cameronk3lly said:

How did you respond to this email? I received the same one and it asks me to reply to the email with updated information. I do not have any information to update, so I am not exactly sure what I should be responding with...

I responded by saying everything as mentioned in CASPA and in the email was correct 🙂