I feel like I am going to fail my Gen Surge Rotation. Advice

I started my gen surge rotation a couple of weeks a go. I was super excited for it because I love doing procedures and hands on stuff  (even though I am an anxious wreck, and it takes me a while to learn how to do things well). Sadly, it is going horrible. Everything I say is wrong, no one spent time showing me SOPs in clinic, I get residentsplained things even when I get answers correct, and for some reason I was just expected to know how to function, including choosing proper note templates, and every time I suture someone it is as if I was pulling my own teeth ( I do practice outside of my rotation, but it is always easier sewing a ruber pad than a human being). The 12 hour days, including 6 hours over the weekends, makes it hard to prepare, partially because I am also studying for the EOR, and I am "FORGETFUL." It takes me a long time to memorize something, and so I need to study every day to be ready for the test. And to answer y'all, I really do not care about the grade at all, I just want to feel comfortable that I am doing what I need to pass, but at this point it feels like I am going to have to choose failing the EORE or failing the rotation, but it is likely I might fail both and it is making me depressed. I am still going to give it my all, even though I am exhausted and have lost a lot of morale--- This all hurts because I just finished 3 amazing rotations in primary care, women's health, and peds and I just feel like the work I have done is all about to get derailed. 

Edited by jusjam123

Hi!  Sorry you're having such a bad time in surgery.  I feel for you.  What you're describing sounds similar to what I went through with my surgery rotation.  There were a few things that helped me.

1.  Surgical Recall -- small study book packed with stuff to know for EOR, and it will help you in the OR too.