Is PA realistic for me?

Hi there, my name is Natalie and this will be my second attempt at applying this summer for PA schools. I graduated with a low GPA... 3.226. I wish I had done better with my undergraduate but was more focused on playing collegiate softball than my grades for the first half of school which really, really messed up my GPA. When I applied last year, I had about 1,300 HCE hours as a CNA, a couple mediocre LORs, and no shadowing experience (COVID), and a GRE score of about 300. Over the last year, I was rejected from 15 PA schools, gained almost 1,000 hours in psychiatric medicine, 700 hours in emergency medicine as a tech (now have about 2,500-3,000 hours), took 2 courses at a community college, and I want to get new LORs, rewrite the personal statement, and retake the GRE. Do you think PA is realistic for me? Or is the GPA just too low? I am considering applying again this year or going for either a post-bacc program or even nursing. It's just so hard to be optimistic and I know I doubt myself, but is this a realistic thing for me to pursue? Am I even competitive this year? PLEASE let me know what you all think.

• Upvote 1

Hi, Natalie,