in terrible need of help...plz i beg u!!

So im a senior at Ohio state university with a semester to go and a 2.4 gpa. my gre scores were 140 verbal and 143 quantitative. however, i have been a lead pharmacy technician at a highly recognized hospital for the past four years and was wondering my chances of getting into any pa programs. I no people are tired of answering these types of questions, but im getting panic attacks wondering. Please help! and any information on bettering my chances besides retaking classes would be helpful. im currently at the max credits for college.

Guest hubbardtim48

Max credits for college? Is this just your college because mine is not that way, since I have more than 1 degree....With a 2.4 I don't think you will get an anywhere. A 2.75 is the lowest prereq. GPA I have ever seen and that is the minimum, but others might have gotten PA school with a GPA lower than 2.75 and they can pipe in if that has occurred. I would say do more post-bacc classes and a masters and get a 4.0. Good luck and God bless!

Put in some work and take classes to raise your GPA. You're no different than me and others who graduated with a GPA below a 2.4. You need to work on your GPA and get paid direct patient HCE. If you want it bad enough you'll need to work at it and prove you're a different student today then what your undergrad GPA shows. It's possible to raise it. Just keep your head up and give it your all.