The choice?

I am a student currently working towards my Nursing degree (BSN). I am five classes away from applying to the program and I have an overall GPA of 3.5. I am an older person, I will be 24 on the 24th. I have spent the last month deciding between PA and DON and I keep reverting back to this website. I am currently working as a CNA at an LTC facility to not only support my wife and daughter but to also fullfill HCE time that many schools require. I have my "reasons" for choosing this profession. I am a disabled Vet and they (the military) is paying for my college under chapter 31 benefits.

I will need to take 4 chem classes to fullfill the majority of the remaing pre-reqs I will need after Nursing school. There are alot of school that require Organic chem and Biochem but not intro to organic AND biochem. This little tidbut of information frustrates me but I understand, I guess.

My question is how do you narrow down to ONE school? I am from Texas but moved to Idaho inorder to locate a BSN program (that is fully accredited) that has less aplicants. I found many schools around Idaho that I would love to attend (Idaho University for one). But I dont want put all of my eggs in one basket. By the time I graduate from Nursing school I should only need Organic chem and Biochem unitl I can apply. I was planning on working as a Nurse while I finish the pre-reqs and than apply to the program in Idaho but would I have better luck moving back home?(to Texas).

I like Idaho but my wifes family is in txas, as are mine. And we want to move back home but, the schools there are tough to get into with emense amount of aplicants they recieve every year. Baylor and UT would be my choice schools but they come at a High cost. Does anyone plan on working while they attend a PA program? Would moonlighting as a LTC nurse (not my first choice) or a corrections nures be doable?