How do P.A. schools feel about retaking pre requisites at community colleges? ( NYC AREA)

1 hour ago, sunflower1008 said:

Hi guys, 

Somewhere along my sophomore year, I decided that I wanted to be a PA. My major is Human Biology which means that my major requirements include general biology, chemistry, and statistics. I got a C for Chem 1 and a B for Chem 2. I got a D in Bio 1 ( Ik that bad), but I retook it at BMCC cuz in order to continue in my major I need a credit or C grade.  After that I chose to do a credit grade for my Bio 2 grade, which saved my GPA and let me continue in my major. However, I know that PA schools don't accept PA grades so my question is should I retake Chem 1 and Bio 2 at a community college or at a different 4 year college? 

I'm not sure what "PA schools don't accept PA grades" means. Or a "credit grade" for that matter. Also, if I were you, I'd up my game in sentence structure instead of putting up messages that look like long tweets.

Reading between the lines, your grades could be a significant challenge for you. Most PA programs accept community college grades which can be a good thing if you have to take a couple of years of working during the day and going to school at night to build up your average.

Best wishes.

12 hours ago, UGoLong said:

I'm not sure what "PA schools don't accept PA grades" means. Or a "credit grade" for that matter. Also, if I were you, I'd up my game in sentence structure instead of putting up messages that look like long tweets.

Reading between the lines, your grades could be a significant challenge for you. Most PA programs accept community college grades which can be a good thing if you have to take a couple of years of working during the day and going to school at night to build up your average.

Best wishes.

Hi, 

Edited by sunflower1008

15 hours ago, sunflower1008 said:

Hi,