Applicants for Jan 2023 Start

• 2 weeks later...
41 minutes ago, Thundercoco said:

Interviewed 11/19, accepted 11/20!  Has anyone accepted received an email from the program yet? I just need it in writing to assuage my anxiety haha

I'm glad I'm not the only one nervously waiting. I think after all the hard work getting into PA school it almost seems too good to be true. 😅 I hope we get a response soon. Congrats to everyone for the acceptance. And if you haven't heard back yet, or have heard other bad news, don't let it get you too down! This is my second year applying and if I can do it you can to 😊

Edited by PAhopeful9898
Misspelling
  • Upvote 1

I'll share my stats. I'm a non traditional student with prior work experience outside of healthcare.

cGPA ~ 3.2

sGPA ~ 3.7

Last 60 credits ~ 4.0

Volunteer hours ~ 800

Shadowing > 10 hours primary care 

PCE ~ 4000

GRE > 300

l don't want to reveal too much about the interview but you will have plenty of opportunities to make a good impression. Everyone was really kind. I found this interview to be the most enjoyable I have done. 

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Hey everyone! I was accepted at the end of November, but besides setting up my Clarkson University email, I haven't heard anything. I know the program doesn't start until January of next year, but has anybody else heard anything? I'm super excited to hear back about the next steps and meet everybody else in the cohort! 🙂 

4 hours ago, NikiStone said:

Hey everyone! I was accepted at the end of November, but besides setting up my Clarkson University email, I haven't heard anything. I know the program doesn't start until January of next year, but has anybody else heard anything? I'm super excited to hear back about the next steps and meet everybody else in the cohort! 🙂