Hey guys! 

Ive been feeling very defeated recently. This is my first cycle applying to PA school, I applied to about 30 programs (I wanted to optimize my chances and saved money for about 2 years to do this) and I’ve received 6 rejections so far. I know I still have a lot of programs to hear back from but I just feel like my chances are slim. 

A little background, I graduated in 2019 with a subpar GPA and made some mistakes in undergrad so I spent 2 years retaking every science class i didn’t initially do well in and took some more upper level science courses as well (altogether approx took 60 credits.) I also have been working nights as an ER Scribe and previously worked as a PT Aide and Pharm tech. 

Stats this cycle- 
Cgpa- 3.1
Sgpa- 3.09 
GRE- quant: 147, verbal- 153, writing-4.5 
PCE- approx 2000 as an ER scribe, 200 as PT Aide, 150 as Pharm tech 
Shadowing: 50 hours some with ER PA and some with Oncology PA
I also have some HCE and leadership but nothing too crazy 

I have a huge Howard’s trend but I fear this may not be enough and want to make myself a better applicant for next cycle so what do you guys recommend? I did the math and for me to get my gpa to a 3.3 I’d need to take about 45 credits this only seems feasible through a masters program but not sure if that’s worth it. I’d love any advice. 

Thanks in advance!

I can't speak directly to the value of a master's program but here are my thoughts:

1. Evaluate the cost and time of a master's program versus just taking additional classes. If the end goal is to raise your GPA and show that you're capable of the work, I'd look to see what your out-of-pocket expense would be for either as well as the time it would take to complete each route.