MEDEX Tacoma Interview

2 hours ago, Eboudreau said:

Hello future PA's,

My name is Elizabeth, and I am a current didactic student from Tacoma class 9. If anyone has any questions about the program, feel free to reach out. A few classmates and I would also be available for a zoom meeting before your interview to help calm your nerves. 

Good luck!

Elizabeth 

Elizabeth! So good to see you still on here.  I have my interview on oct 8 after being waitlisted last year. Hoping this is going to be it.  How is class?? Anything different due to covid restrictions?

On 9/29/2021 at 6:33 PM, Williamsan6 said:

Elizabeth! So good to see you still on here.  I have my interview on oct 8 after being waitlisted last year. Hoping this is going to be it.  How is class?? Anything different due to covid restrictions?

Hello Williamsan6, 

Congratulations on your interview, and good luck! I bet this year will be the year. 
As for classes, I think a few things may have changed in-class learning since Covid. Many of our lectures are pre-recorded videos; we are expected to watch the videos before class. In class, we have more hands-on learning activities. I'm not sure if lectures were done like this in the past or not. I find it very helpful to have the lectures pre-recorded, so you can go back at any time to re-watch them. 
As for restrictions, we always have to have our masks on while inside the classroom. However, we can take them off in the lobby/hall if we are actively eating or drinking. Also, we can't remove the mask for our physical exams to look in the mouth or nose; we have to verbalize what we would be doing and looking for.
Other than that, there are not too many other restrictions. 

Elizabeth

• Thanks 1

On 9/30/2021 at 7:07 AM, JuliaC said:

Thanks for starting this!  I have an interview on 10/8 as well.  I'm so grateful to be able to interview with this awesome program.  How was the interview day?  I'm so looking forward to "meeting" everyone.

Julia,