two jobs, not enough time?

So I recently scored 2 jobs. One full time phlebotomy position at a hospital (which works from 11pm-7am and an emergency department Scribe which is mostly 24hrs a week with one week out of the month I need to work 36 hours. Should I keep both jobs or am I overdoing it. I just graduated with a 3.4 overall and I think 3.2 science. I have no health care experience but I do have 150 hours of shadowing.

I personally work full time as a PCT at a hospital, and from my experience... Taking on both of these positions will be a little much. It is very exhausting and I think two full time jobs would be overwhelming. You will accumulate plenty of hours and experience in just one of the positions. I don't think adcom's expect anyone to work two full time jobs to get experience. I think the phlebotomist would be better because some schools don't count scribes as HCE, but you should check with the schools you are interested in applying for.

From an hour standpoint, you'll be fine...so long as you're not taking classes. My last year before PA school, I was working 84 hours/week- 24 hours on with the fire department on a rotating "24 on, 72 off" schedule, and in between doing overnight 12-hr shifts as an ER tech. It's doable in the short-term. Do what you have to do to get where you want to get!