Shadowing?/ strengthening application

Hi I’m currently a sophomore health science major. I was wondering if anyone had any tips on how to shadow with Covid going on? I’m in the western mass area. I also wanted any advice on how to strengthen my application? I currently volunteer and work as a medical greeter at a local hospital. I’m getting my Emt certificate in the fall, and I would really appreciate any tips. 

Hey! I hope you are well! Full disclosure, I'm in no way an expert on admissions and have never sat on any admissions committee but I did apply last cycle and am a current PA student! 

Shadowing: Getting shadowing hours was definitely hard during COVID, and I know several programs lifted their shadowing hours requirement (although since COVID has calmed down, definitely look at. the schools you will be applying to just to see if they have a certain shadowing hour requirement). One thing that I did was to do the virtual shadowing experiences from this group called "ClubMed" which is run by a group of college students. They normally do one virtual "live" shadowing opportunity every week, and it's definitely better than nothing! It isn't always PAs, but they've had several PAs already. I think if you follow this link you can sign up for their weekly newsletter. The other thing that I did was that I used my hospital email to email a bunch of random PAs that I found on my hospital website and asked if they would let me shadow them. Some said no because of COVID, some said it was fine because I already worked at the hospital. I'd say that's worth a shot if you have an hospital email or have a way of emailing PAs. 

https://theclubmed.weebly.com/services.html