Pennsylvania. Hired >6 months ago but still waiting on state board to be able to work.

The title basically sums up my situation. Here's some more details:

I graduated forever ago (mid-2019). Took a while to pass the boards. Job searched for months and got lucky enough to get an employment offer for my 1st job that I accepted >6 months ago. Was ecstatic - it's in the specialty I want and seems like I'll get great training and mentoring at the practice.

I moved to rural Pennsylvania for this job from out of state. Here the state board must grant PA's a license and then review and approve the agreement with the physician you're working with before you can begin practicing. It's been >6 months since I started this process. While my license was approved a few months ago, my physician agreement still hasn't been.

The board was supposed to send me a letter after I got licensed to be able to practice temporarily until they review my practice agreement but it never showed up. My employer said they've never seen a letter like that sent in practice, regardless of what the board's website says. So I just keep waiting. I've emailed the board. I've called the board. My employer has called the board. They just keep saying my agreement is in the queue waiting to be reviewed. My employer is apologetic this is taking a while but doesn't seem overly concerned. Does that mean I shouldn't be concerned? I'm trying not to bother them too much. But meanwhile my family has bills to pay and this job was supposed to provide the majority of our income. What money we have in the bank is close to running out.

At this point I don't know what to do. I'm starting to feel like I'm missing something. Can anyone else who has worked in PA tell me if this is normal?!

Thanks in advance.