University of Tampa 2021-2022 Application Cycle

New to the forum. I see that there wasn't a thread on UT for this cycle so I figured I would make one.

A few points of note. UT is now requiring that all applicants take the PA-CAT for this cycle.

https://www.pa-cat.com/

It seems on CASPA, it asks for the scores of the PA CAT in the supplemental questions section of the application, meaning that the app cannot be submitted until the PA CAT is taken and scores received. Would this effect my ability to submit my CASPA application to other schools on my list before I take PA CAT?

• 3 weeks later...

Hi Friends, 

I hope all and loved ones are well, safe, and healthy. 

I will be applying to the University of Tampa this week! I'm so S-T-O-K-E-D!!!! Still waiting on CASPA Verification.! 

First time applying to any PA Program, I've been dreaming of this moment for almost twenty years. 

Very Respectfully, 

Ryan C. Martin-Valenzuela, M.S. 

U.S. Navy, Retired 

My Pronouns Are: He/His/Him 

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Hey guys! I recently applied to UT as I had to wait for my PA-CAT results. Does anyone that has submitted their application to UT know if that will prevent my application from being seen by admissions? I know for other programs this is far too late in the cycle to even apply. Thank you in advance for the insight. 

On 7/2/2021 at 8:20 AM, breeanne26 said:

Hey guys! I recently applied to UT as I had to wait for my PA-CAT results. Does anyone that has submitted their application to UT know if that will prevent my application from being seen by admissions? I know for other programs this is far too late in the cycle to even apply. Thank you in advance for the insight. 

they are not rolling admission. 

On 7/10/2021 at 9:48 AM, gessv00 said: