Pre-Reqs (Oakland CC, Oakland University)

Greetings forum! I have a couple questions for everyone. I am 21 and I recently switched majors in hopes to become a PA student, and need all of the help I can get. I will be taking classes at Oakland Community College as well as Oakland University in hopes to major in Health Sciences and get accepted into PA school at Wayne State University. I am very lost on what I need to do from start-to-finish and some sort of direction would be great. I am a very checklist-goal oriented person, so direction is key for me. My main questions are;

1) What are the pre-reqs from either colleges that Wayne State looks at?

2) When and where should I be doing my patient hours?

3) Any literature I should be reading to prep myself?

4) Any tips on getting through from future/current PA students?

5) Is there a specific timeline that you follow from start-to-finish?

Any help is appreciated! I am still very new to this and want the best for myself when pursuing this career.

Thanks!

Greetings forum! I have a couple questions for everyone. I am 21 and I recently switched majors in hopes to become a PA student, and need all of the help I can get. I will be taking classes at Oakland Community College as well as Oakland University in hopes to major in Health Sciences and get accepted into PA school at Wayne State University. I am very lost on what I need to do from start-to-finish and some sort of direction would be great. I am a very checklist-goal oriented person, so direction is key for me. My main questions are;

1) What are the pre-reqs from either colleges that Wayne State looks at?

2) When and where should I be doing my patient hours?

3) Any literature I should be reading to prep myself?

4) Any tips on getting through from future/current PA students?

5) Is there a specific timeline that you follow from start-to-finish?

Any help is appreciated! I am still very new to this and want the best for myself when pursuing this career.