Well, my job is officially in jeopardy of being lost to APRN's

Physician Assistants (PA) have the ability to perform workers’ compensation examinations under the
direction of a physician at seventy percent (70%) of the fee schedule rate. Physician Assistants may not
see patients on more than two consecutive visits and may not assign the permanency rating at the final
visit. The supervising physician is required to review all paperwork prepared by a PA.

Advanced Practice Registered Nurses (APRN) have the ability to perform workers’ compensation
examinations and other procedures without the supervision, direction and co-signature of a physician
contingent upon compliance with all requirements set forth in C.G.S. Section 20-87a. The APRN will be
reimbursed at the lesser of seventy percent (70%) of the fee schedule allowable or billed charges.

*Assistant*

But its not important

We have been doing this since I graduated in 1888 and it worked just fine

I am the smartest guy in the room (insert recitation of resume) and there  is no need for a title change

MY job is fine

Lets gather more data

I could write 15 more reasons I have heard for why title change isn't important. Your issue boils down to parity and it is hard for an assistant to achieve parity with someone who isn't one. It always about whose ox is getting gored.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1
  • Upvote 1

They are suggesting that I bring an APRN in at the duration of my visits (who I trained each and every one of them that work here) in order to make sure we get paid for all visits.

If a patient shows up on a day that I am in the office without an MD/APRN and it is a "3rd visit" office staff is now instructed to turn them away at the front desk, and schedule them with an MD/APRN another day.

Lovely