Can anyone please help with my essay?

I am a paramedic wanting to become a PA. I am applying to a Catholic school. Any help is appreciated. The essay is the last thing left for me. I have taken the GRE, have recommendation letters, and am finishing the last pre requisite. I have done much shadowing also. Here is the prompt."In the space below or on a separate sheet, please write a detailed statement of your career goals and your reasons for pursuing the Physician Assistant Program." Thanks a lot!

It was 5:50 p.m. and we were on our way to wash the ambulance and finish the work shift. We were flagged down for a man down as we drove through a residential area. It was a man in his 60s who was supine on the floor with a pulse but not breathing. I was an emergency medical technician (EMT) working with another EMT on a non paramedic truck, meaning we could only provide basic life support. The nearest paramedic ambulance was 15 minutes away and the nearest hospital was 10 minutes away. We took the patient to the nearest hospital and the only thing we could do was provide bag valve mask ventilations. We called report to the hospital and once we entered they quickly administered medication and the patient began to breathe again. The emergency department was very efficient and their teamwork was exemplary. The patient then looked me in the eye and said “thank you,” more times than I can count. The patient did not speak much English so I stayed at the hospital and translated for him and his wife.