New Grad Side Hustle

Hey y'all,

I'm a recent grad going through the credentialing process (actually have my TX license as of like 2 days ago, woooooo) looking for positions in Houston. It's not going great. My personal life has been falling apart and there are *bills* stacking up. I'm doing whatever I can and have been selling things on NextDoor. I'm currently working as an MA while I continue applying to PA positions but we absolutely something more if we're going to stay afloat. Any ideas? 

I can't express adequately how desperate things have gotten. An example- I can't even remember the last time I bought name brand almond milk.  

Not sure if this is a real post, but I assume it is.  Times are terrible to be a PA right now.  Simply awful.  From our lack of job opportunities to our anemic leadership concerning our name....it's just a bad time to be a PA.  I have no advice for you other then to seek a residency.

Edited by Cideous

Not sure if this will help new grad, but; 1) sell something else and join national and state PA association tell them to change title ASAP for "Practitioner" and continue to push for OTP or FPA. Volunteer to help them and get to know more PA's that may help you find a position. 2) start frequenting any location where you can meet and chat with physicians, nurses, RT, admin, tech's etc. ANYONE associated with local hospital systems. 3) If you haven't, or if it's been more than a month or two(don't be a weekly pest), go into HR and politely check on potential openings. Jobs are often filled before posted. Even when posted, knowing someone in the establishment increases your chances on an interview. Many young people have forgotten how to network and basically schmooze. Often getting your foot in the door is not about what you know, but who you know.