Working as a Firefighter while in PA school

I am a Florida resident currently attending a large 4-year university. Decided to go the PA route and switched from an Economics major (due to lack of interest) to Psychology with a double major in Natural and Applied Sciences (the common Pre-PA route) at my university. While balancing my classes these past two semesters, I have successfully raised my GPA to a 3.0. I still have another 2-3 semesters before I finish my undergrad, depending on how I space out my schedule. 

While looking at options for PCE, I decided to enroll a local EMT program and have successfully gained employment on an ambulance. I initially decided to go the EMT route because my father has had a long and successful FF/Paramedic career and I have always had an interest in EMS. I've realized that I've fallen in love with the idea of becoming and working as a firefighter and a PA simultaneously. I've done some digging along with my father and found that there are plenty of Firefighters who work as PA's in the area as Firefighters generally work 7-8 times a month not including overtime. 

Given that I can complete fire academy in 3-months this summer, and I am confident I can keep my GPA above a 3.0. Is it viable/realistic for me to gain employment as a FF after this upcoming Summer and then attend PA school at the same time as being employed? Keep in mind that I would most likely be graduating Fall 2021 and PA programs have application deadlines around January 2022, so I would begin PA school Summer or Fall 2022. 

If anyone has done both at the same time. Employed FF while attending PA school, I'd appreciate any insights or advice. Hoping this is realistic. Thanks.

48 minutes ago, pajt12345 said: