Discouraged

Hey all, 

I’m a new grad PA (graduated in June) feeling really discouraged with the job market right now. I took a per diem job with an occupational med company because it was the only place that was interested in me and I’ve been working with them for the last 4 months. I have been applying to ERs and UCs with not much luck. Last week had an interview with an ER that said they’re new grad friendly. This week I was contacted asking for references and then the same day they asked for references I got an email from the lead ER PA telling me that they decided not to move forward with my application. 

I’m frustrated and upset about how the job search has been going. Not sure what the best approach to finding meaningful work is during a time like this. I guess I’m just on here looking for some words of advice on job hunting or similar stories so I know I’m not alone. 

• Upvote 2

13 hours ago, rubytuesdai said:

Hey all, 

I’m a new grad PA (graduated in June) feeling really discouraged with the job market right now. I took a per diem job with an occupational med company because it was the only place that was interested in me and I’ve been working with them for the last 4 months. I have been applying to ERs and UCs with not much luck. Last week had an interview with an ER that said they’re new grad friendly. This week I was contacted asking for references and then the same day they asked for references I got an email from the lead ER PA telling me that they decided not to move forward with my application. 

I’m frustrated and upset about how the job search has been going. Not sure what the best approach to finding meaningful work is during a time like this. I guess I’m just on here looking for some words of advice on job hunting or similar stories so I know I’m not alone.