• 4 weeks later...

OP,  many of us also deal with paying school through loans and sympathize with your situation. HOWEVER, a potential applicant has no guarantee that you know what you're doing when it comes to reviewing and giving feedback on personal statements.  You state that you want to help pre-PAs, but the way in which you want to do it may very well have the opposite effect. There are other ways you can help potential applicants.

If you're an undergrad student who is interested in PA school, please look into using your university writing center for feedback on personal statements.

• 1 month later...
This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Similar Content

• By 201920192019pa2019
      Hi all,
      I am a second semester PA student who was accepted with a low GPA directly out of undergrad. I am holding Zoom Advising sessions where I can help you figure out how you can improve your application and answer any questions you may have about the application process including personal statement review. The cost of each session is $10. Please send me a PM if you are interested! Thank you, and Good luck!
    • By itskimchi
      I'm looking into PA school requirements and have seen that most require Human Anatomy & lab, and Human Physiology & lab. My current university (UCSD) only offers a Human Physiology lecture course. Most of the city colleges I'm looking into in order to fulfill this pre-req only offer Human Anatomy or Human Physiology as a single course of lecture and lab, rather than having separate lecture and lab courses. Do PA schools accept lecture & lab combination courses or do they want each lecture and lab to be a separate course?
    • By caroline2021