• 4 weeks later...

OP,  many of us also deal with paying school through loans and sympathize with your situation. HOWEVER, a potential applicant has no guarantee that you know what you're doing when it comes to reviewing and giving feedback on personal statements.  You state that you want to help pre-PAs, but the way in which you want to do it may very well have the opposite effect. There are other ways you can help potential applicants.

If you're an undergrad student who is interested in PA school, please look into using your university writing center for feedback on personal statements.

• 1 month later...
This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Similar Content

• By illinoispa
      Hi everyone,
      I'm currently a sophomore in my undergrad and I plan on applying for the 2022-2023 cycle, at the end of my junior year. I'm working on my application slowly throughout the year so I'm ready to submit early in the cycle (mid-May) and get a head start for programs with rolling admissions. 
      However, my university won't release my second semester junior year official transcript until mid-June. That means if I submit my application mid-May, I'd only be submitting my official grades up until my first semester of junior year of college. Should I wait for my official transcript to be ready and submit mid-June, or should I go ahead and submit mid-May and update CASPA once my second semester grades are ready?
      I'm so torn on what to do. I'm afraid if I only have 5 semesters worth of grades on my transcript, I will be seen as a weak applicant. On the other hand, I'm afraid if i don't submit early I'll potentially lose some interviews. I know once I submit my official transcript, the grades I update won't count towards my GPA, but I'm not worried about that because I'll most likely have around a 3.75 gpa regardless. 
      Any advice is appreciated!
    • By koconn