Colleague Making Dangerous Decisions

Hello all. I need some help navigating a situation at work. I am a new grad working primary care with one other PA (my boss) who has been in practice for 7 years. We share a collaborating physician, but we live in a state where the MD/DO merely needs to be in phone call distance for questions. I've been here for 9 months and I haven't once seen him at the office, and only spoken to him twice. My colleague defines "subclinical hypothyroidism" as having normal thyroid levels in the presence of fatigue and/or weight gain. I've never seen so many people in their 20s and 30s (and even children at times) on levothyroxine. When I investigate the EMR, they always have normal T4 and TSH levels, but at the time were complaining of fatigue. I have caught several patients who were catapulted into iatrogenic hyperthyroidism, with TSH <0.01 and T4 in the high teens, associated with excessive sweating, tachycardia, insomnia, diarrhea. Interestingly enough, he apparently also saw this happening and instead of taking them off levo, he orders thyroid ultrasounds and sends them to nuclear medicine for an uptake scan. WHAT?! I feel this is SO inappropriate, and harming patients both physically and financially. I have mentioned this several times, but he says I need to "treat patients clinically" and "not focus solely on the numbers". I find this hard to do when the disease state of subclinical hypothyroidism is a disease state defined by an abnormal TSH and a normal T4. I have already reported this to my supervising physician but he still hasn't replied in over 2 weeks. There are also several other instances I am worried about. For example, in my first 2 months here, I took at least 10 women off unopposed estrogen with uteruses, who have been on estrogen for over 3 years. One of which I had to send to OB for enlarged uterus. What am I supposed to do now?