Advice, Criticism, Wake Up Call

Hello. I'm a new-ish grad PA. I graduated in Dec 2019 and started my first job in Sept 2020. The job is a combination of clinic and OR in Orthopedics/Sports Medicine. The clinic is run by my SP and myself. Since I am new, I mainly see the patient first (or whatever I get the chance to do before my SP comes into the room). So firstly, I've never had any interest in Orthopedics/Sports Medicine. As a new grad, I applied to every position I came across and a received only a handful of interviews afterwards. (partially due to COVID..finding jobs/hearing back for even an interview has been tough). This job was one that I applied to and forgot because like I said I was never to interested in it. I got called for an in-person interview, and it went well. Two weeks later, I get the job offer. I excepted because this job was the only one to actually offer after months of applying and waiting around for interviews. Its also a part-time job. I took it because like I said, jobs were hard to come by this year due to COVID.    

Long story short, I knew I don't have much passion for the specialty. The job is filled with office work, peer 2 peers, independent medical evaluations, record reviews, in-office procedures, and surgery. I love procedure work so I don't mind surgery at all. It's interesting. My SP is older and experienced so he's super knowledgable and has his own set ways. He's the type that if he wants you to do something now then you have to do it NOW. Meaning you drop whatever you were working on at that moment. 

I will admit my lackings. I am not so great with my orthopedic examinations and coming up with proper diagnosis, and treatment plan. I have realized this myself internally. I dread going into patient's rooms because I lack confidence. I know the flow of things during a visit but actually interpreting the physical exam findings into the diagnosis and subsequently a treatment plan has been very hard for me.