Get a new job vs making it work?

Hello everyone,

I graduated on Dec 2019. Currently on a Pulmonology solo practitioner office for about 7 months now. I am located in Florida. I see 19-24 Pts in one day. We have hallf days on friday, so I thought that was a plus. I don't receive call at night. We have a out 5 holidays, with no other benefits, he said I quilified for 401 K after a year. Anyhow,  I handle most of the patients already in the office. My practitioner wants for me to work weekends, rotating every other weekend, without extra compensation at the hospital. I don't know how to judge what is being asked. When I looked at the AAPA salary report , most PAs dont take call, and work and average of 38-40 hour weeks. I think I am making my money with the current stats. 

What is normal, regarding working the weekends for PAs? 

How many weekends per month should be a realistic expectation?

I am crazy to ask for time off during the week when I cover for the hospital?

Thank you

1 hour ago, papinca said:

Hello everyone,

I graduated on Dec 2019. Currently on a Pulmonology solo practitioner office for about 7 months now. I am located in Florida. I see 19-24 Pts in one day. We have hallf days on friday, so I thought that was a plus. I don't receive call at night. We have a out 5 holidays, with no other benefits, he said I quilified for 401 K after a year. Anyhow,  I handle most of the patients already in the office. My practitioner wants for me to work weekends, rotating every other weekend, without extra compensation at the hospital. I don't know how to judge what is being asked. When I looked at the AAPA salary report , most PAs dont take call, and work and average of 38-40 hour weeks. I think I am making my money with the current stats. 

What is normal, regarding working the weekends for PAs? 

How many weekends per month should be a realistic expectation?

I am crazy to ask for time off during the week when I cover for the hospital?

Thank you