RN deciding between PA and NP

Hey guys.  Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this.

I'm at a crossroads in terms of deciding what path to pursue in the next couple of years.  I'm currently a nurse who works on an inpatient surgical unit.  I've recently started to lean toward the PA route due to the rigor and standardization of the program.  Originally, I swore to myself that if I went the NP route, it'd only be at a brick and mortar ACNP program like UCSF's (as I am beholden to the Bay Area d/t family reasons, though I "think" I'm a fairly strong candidate).  However, even UCSF's program, despite appearing more rigorous than your typical, run-of-the-mill program and promising to find inpatient rotations for you, only offers 570 hours of clinical training.  I don't think that's anywhere close to enough.  In addition, what started as research on Reddit as lead me to a subset of physicians on the r/residency forum that absolutely despise NPs, and though they are extremely vitriolic, pearl-clutching, and mean-spirited people, there is some nuance in the discussion to be had about the quality of training NPs generally receive and how they have to work really hard to fill that large gap in knowledge after they graduate.  Suffice to say, in any occupation, you solidify what you've learned in school on the job and much of the detail you do learn in school is eventually purged from your brain if it is not relevant to your practice.  However, PA school offers a standardized, rigorous approach to training that I can get behind, and that's why I'm leaning toward it.  It'd certainly take longer to go that route vs the NP route as I'd need to take a few more prereqs (I have Anatomy, Physio, Micro, Gen Chem 1, Stats, and Calculus done.  The schools I've looked at, Samuel Merrit, Stanford, and Yale's Online Program, don't seem to have an absolute course-time limit.  Samuel Merritt says they'd prefer certain prereqs to be done less than 5 years ago but make exceptions for peop