Academic dismissal during COVID times

Hi, 

I am a second semester PA student potentially facing academic dismissal. I entered this semester on academic probation with a 2.8 gpa and I needed a 3.2 to bring it up. It looks like I will end up with a 3.1 or so after taking a hard hit in pathophysiology with a C. I'm extremely disappointed by online school- I'm very social and an interactive learner. I feel isolated, disengaged, and it's so hard to stay motivated. I often don't feel like I'm in school.  I was off to a rough start at the beginning of the semester but really turned things around in every single class- I even scored 96, 98, 100 on 3 anatomy exams. But then a technical difficulty took 15 minutes away from a clin med GI exam (and I failed it with a 66). And then I was affected by a storm on the east coast where I lost power for 3 days before finals week. It was nearly impossible to study after my laptop died- I use online Ebooks, powerpoints, word docs etc. I live alone and due to online school I live far from other classmates (about a 3 hours drive) Additionally, all bookstores/public areas are closed to the public due to covid- and this is strictly enforced. I'm trying to stay positive but I feel so unlucky. 

Additionally, I'm getting a C in patho and may even have to take a remediation exam for the course. I've REALLY struggled with the huge amount of detailed material. On the bright side, my faculty and program director have been extremely supportive of me over zoom meetings etc. I often meet with our academic coordinator who helps struggling students and she has been very motivating. It seems that they all want me to succeed. I also have a good relationship with my program director. She has told me before that if I'm under a 3.0 this summer, I can appeal the dismissal to the university and see if they will let me stay.