Urgent Care Job Offer

Any insight on this offer for urgent care? In a large city in Kentucky. I'm not very good at negotiating and not really sure where to go with it. Thanks! 

80 hours of scheduled patient care per pay period. 
Base salary of $105,000
Up to $2000 CME a year
RVUs: 105,000  divided by 30 = 3500 wRVUs. 3500 divided by 4 = 875 wRVU quarterly target. Max $7500 per quarter or $30,000 annually

Assuming 25 2 week pay periods/year (i.e. 2 weeks off) that's 2,000 hours of work, making your hourly rate $52.50.  That's fair if W2, poor if 1099.  Benefits?  Medmal - should include tail.  CME is OK but not great.

Hard to tell what the bonus structure will do for you.  It depends heavily on how many patients come through the door and also how many procedures you do: lac's, FB's, I&D's, etc.

For comparison, 5 years ago I was making $55/hour as a 1099 employee in a high volume low acuity urgent care in northern KY.  That hourly rate is about what the minute clinics pay.

Edited by ohiovolffemtp

On 8/5/2020 at 11:23 PM, ohiovolffemtp said:

Assuming 25 2 week pay periods/year (i.e. 2 weeks off) that's 2,000 hours of work, making your hourly rate $52.50.  That's fair if W2, poor if 1099.  Benefits?  Medmal - should include tail.  CME is OK but not great.

Hard to tell what the bonus structure will do for you.  It depends heavily on how many patients come through the door and also how many procedures you do: lac's, FB's, I&D's, etc.

For comparison, 5 years ago I was making $55/hour as a 1099 employee in a high volume low acuity urgent care in northern KY.  That hourly rate is about what the minute clinics pay.