Quarter Unit Conversion Frustration

I just heard back from two of the schools that I applied to and both rejected me on the basis that I did not meet the unit requirements for the programs. Since I graduated from a University that implement quarter system, all/most of my courses were completed at 4 units. However, most PA schools uses the semester unit metrics so they required that all the prerequisite be 3 semester units. I looked up and 4 quarter units is equivalent to 2.66 semester units. I have discussed this problem with my friends who went to the same institution and got into Med, DO, Dental, and Pharm schools. All my friends told me that most of their programs are very understanding and that they did not encounter any problem regarding quarter to semester conversion. However, after checking up with the schools that rejected me, they both gave me the same response that my 4 unit courses did not their criteria. This is such a devastating news as that would mean retaking everything that I have worked so hard for. My overall GPA is 3.77, sGPA is 3.64, my PS was told to be very well written by many of the PA that I’ve shadowed, I got long proven records of diverse and consistent volunteering and leadership experience since Freshman year in Highschool all the way to now (10 years and still going), and I had accumulated over 4k hours in back office medical assistant and roughly 1k hrs as a medical scribe. I am so disappointed that everything that Ive done is all being blindsided by something so minor such as unit conversion. At this point I really don't know what else to do. Am I supposed to go back and spend 1-2 years retaking everything that Ive already doing ok/well in just because all my prerequisites are only 0.34 units less than required? I was also told that I shouldnt be taking too many prereq at a cc because it will look poorly on application. Many programs told me in the past that I should only retake about 2 courses at a cc which I was fortunate enough n