Transition from Audiology

Hi, folks! This is not a "what are my chances?" post, rather, a "what advice would you give me? post. I am in my final year of my doctorate in audiology (for all you non-ENT PAs, we are the professionals responsible for diagnosing and treating hearing loss and we also perform balance assessments). I am in the residency portion of my education and I do enjoy patient interaction and the limited diagnostic responsibilities and treatments we provide but I just took my certification exam and literally got every question right. I made a perfect score on the entrance exam for my profession. This, along with some other factors in my residency, has made me realize that the ceiling of knowledge I need for this field is rapidly approaching  I get along with my colleagues but the prevailing mindset is very much a punch in, punch out mindset, aside from a few exceptions.  For a lot of audiologists, this works great. For me, as I do not plan on having children, don't want to start a business, etc., I can see myself stagnating very quickly. I want to be challenged and have always felt a call to medicine in some form. I don't want to be a big fish in a little pond.