Never going to be a PA

Hey everyone,

I need some help, please. I feel utterly defeated, like I am never going to be successful. 
I am licensed Physician Assistant with a Masters of Medical Science in Physician Assistant Studies. I graduated in June of 2016 from Arcadia University and obtained licensure shortly there after. Since graduation I have not been able to obtain employment as a PA due to a injury with prolonged recovery and complications. Although I have not practiced as a PA my PA license is valid and I have continued to educate myself with CME classes including participating in a cadaver lab at a recent conference. During my studies as a PA my focus was mostly on family/emergency medicine but, I also completed rotations in pain management, trauma and orthopedics.

I honestly have put in about 500 applications without even getting a single interview. Four years after graduation without a position as a PA, I feel like such a failure. My student loan payments are causing me to go even more into debt and my current job is barely keeping me afloat. As you can see I am so desperate, my head is spinning and I am not sure what to do. 

If you have any professional recommendations I would greatly appreciate it because I am almost giving up on ever practicing as a PA.

I don't usually recommend people take anything they can get but your situation calls for desperate measures, IMO. So pull out all the stops and consider any state, any location, any pay, recruiters, part time, PRN, med spa, locums, cold call local offices, LinkedIn, Facebook PA groups, etc. Do they still do classified ads in the paper?

Contact your alma mater and request assistance and advice. Call your preceptors and classmates. Contact state PA boards and request assistance. 

If there's a will, there's a way. (Maybe with the help of a little luck mixed in.)

What a trying time it's been. Keep your head up, and good luck to you.

• Upvote 1

CV looks pretty good to me.