Anyone that has gone or is in Northwestern University!

• 4 weeks later...

hello! I am a current student at northwestern and love love love the program! I'm not sure how the interview process is going to work this year. I know last year we had 3 individual interviews one on activities, one on academics and one on diversity. we also had a group interview simulating the PBL process which just helps show you how PBL works and see if it's something you think is a good fit for you. You'll go on a tour of campus (library, lecture halls, anatomy lab and do lunch with some current students). As for what they weight most.... They're looking for well rounded individuals. Having health care experience is beneficial but there are a handful of students in my class that are straight out of undergrad. I'd say having a personality and being a people person is huge. Our program director keeps telling us that he only has us for 2 years to teach us everything we need to know about medicine, and with all of that information crammed into such a small amount of time he doesn't have time to teach us a personality. I think they also look at how you will fit into the program. There has to be a great dynamic in the class in order for the PBL to be successful. Just be yourself and make sure you check out PBL so you know that Northwestern is right for you! If you have any other questions let me know :) Good Luck!

• 2 months later...
Guest fedrigoa

Hi DancingNancy18,

I have an interview at Northwestern on Jan 24th, I was wondering if you had any advice or could give me any helpful information regarding the interview process. How many people are usually interviewing together and how long did you typically spend in your individual interview. Also, we have to give a writing sample, was this something new or did you have to do this at your interview? This is my first interview so any advice would be a great deal of help!!

Thanks so much!

• 8 months later...