Passed the PANCE after a big ordeal

Well I finally passed the PANCE today. I got the results and Im finally a PA-C.

the last year I was in PA school, my wife was diagnosed with breast CA and she had a double mastectomy, about 6 months later we discovered that her cancer had metastasis in the brain and in December she had brain surgery....all this while I was on my last year of school, i struggled a lot to keep up with all that was going on and did not study much for this exam. I still did extremely well on my classes and rotations that I graduated with no problem with the help of so many people.

I took the test in mid January and there was a problem at Pearson Vue with my name and they gave me a huge hassle. I was finally allowed to take the test at 12 am when everything was cleared but my scheduled time was at 8 am. They secretary at the testing center said to me to hurry up.....so needles to say I was stressing out big time.

I filed a grievance and was granted my request to retake the test when ever I wanted.

so on retest day....I felt confident and all but I fell short and failed. This was officially the #1 failure but the second time I had taken the test....I cannot express how that felt. I didn't think I had done so bad. So back to studying I went and finally felt test ready this month. I was feeling good after the exam and felt I did good. My hard work finally paid off and now Im ready for whats to come ahead.

It sure was a long road to get the "C" and finish PA school but I think that its very worth it at the end.

good luck to all those who are testing soon and those who tested this week.

Cheer.

DTC