Are my credits expired for most schools?

I graduated undergrad in 2013 but had to take a long hiatus from further schooling due to debilitating health issues. I graduated with a 3.4 gpa and took all of the pre-med classes as I was planning on either going to medical or dental school. I will still need to take anatomy and microbiology, but did well in the other sciences required. I also took many advanced science classes that aren’t required and did fairly well. I was wondering how frowned upon it would be that I finished the course load 7 years ago...and counting, as I don’t know when if I will even be able to apply to PA schools within the next couple of years 

Do I have any realistic chance of not having to retake all of the required classes to apply? Are there any particular schools that are more lenient with this? I am looking to go somewhere in the NYC or South Florida area.

Will an excellent GRE score make up for this?

- Thank You

My anatomy was from 2010-2011 and I am good for all my schools except one (I will have to retake a refresher IF I go there). Alot of schools have a 7 to 10 year expiration. I think you can find a decent amount of schools that you will be cleared to apply. Some schools may expire as well but if you work a job that requires use of that subject then sometimes they will make an exception. Most schools specify this in the admission requirements area, which I believe one of my schools had this expection. Don't even remember which lol

If you stay within the 10 year mark then I think you might be okay. After that then I think you'll be retaking....that's why I really need to get in this first cycle of applying lol 😅

Also, I do not believe the GRE will make up for any classes. I am also sorry that I have not looked into any schools in NYC or Florida. I do apologize.

50 minutes ago, Betterer said: