Advice/Opinions

Hello! I am looking for opinions and or advice on my chances this cycle and what I could do to improve my application in the event that I do not get accepted.  I graduated with a low undergraduate GPA and science GPA. I majored in Biology and had a minor in Chemistry. cGPA 3.18    sGPA 3.09

I received nothing lower than a B- my last 4 semesters with the exception of a C in Orgo 1 and a C- in Calc 😞  Most classes were B's and up.

Pre req grades- Gen Bio 1 and 2 = C+   Gen Chem 1=C in lecture and lab    Gen Chem 2= C+ in lecture B- in lab.   Orgo 1= C  Orgo 2= B-

Anatomy 1= A-

Anatomy 2=A

Genetics= A-

Biochemistry= A

Microbiology= B+

Immunology= B+

Medical Terminology= B+

Psychology= A-

English- A

Stats= B-

My upper level science courses are good... I just suck at Chem lol  

24 hours shadowing PA at urgent care and 42 hours shadowing MD at a veterans home. 

CNA- 1,071 hours at a nursing home, 1,284 hours as a Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation Technician, and 250 hours as a PCA for a girl with a disability. 

CNA and BLS certified as well as TMS certified. 

LOR's from MD I shadowed, MD that I work with, and my current work manager. 

Volunteer- 54 hours at children's hospital, 6 hours screening kids for cardiac issues using EKG's, 24 hours educating public on TMS and Major Depression at 3 different conventions, and spent 1.5 weeks on a medical mission in Haiti. Only extracurricular was being a member of the dance team. 

I panicked and applied to like 20 schools but I plan on taking about 20 more credits to boost my science and overall gpa this summer and through the fall. I am not sure if I should bother retaking Chem because honestly there is a chance I could do worse and I did well in my upper level classes..... 

So please.. is there any chance and what can I do to improve!

Thank you 🙂 

16 minutes ago, paigeinabook95 said: