Hey guys!

I'm new here, but was reaching out for advice. I am currently working as a PT and find myself often looking into becoming a PA with a desire to understand the medical model more. I love my job as a PT but don't know if I feel the passion I once thought I had. I would love to hear from anyone else who made this jump from PT/PTA/OT to PA. 

What made you decide to leave your field and enter into a new and rigorous graduate program?

Was the intensity of the course work and potentially added debt worth it?

Do you feel that your prior career helped you at all through the graduate program?

I have almost paid all of my student debt down from undergrad/PT school, have worked for two years and have a husband who can support me financially through PA school if I choose to go that route.

I graduated undergraduate with a 3.95 GPA, my DPT program with a 3.96 GPA and got a 300 on the GRE. I feel well equipped but would just love to hear from others and their experiences! 

Thanks everyone!

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Content

• By Kalebmi20
      Hello PA Forum,