University of Nevada, Reno 2020-2021 Cycle

8 hours ago, Nomnia said:

Applied 6/5. graduated from UNR. Waiting to hear. I did see others had pretty fast responses. I’m hoping to hear good news soon.  

You should hear something soon! At least whether you passed the initial screening and in that case they’ll send you the secondary... beware the secondary responses are 250 characters max. The secondary questions are regarding an extension of the first essay question in the supplementals, struggles you foresee in PA school, and extra info about yourself that you didn’t have elsewhere on your app. Hope that helps. 🙂

I graduated from UNR too, when did you graduate?

Does anyone here know anything about this program accepting those from out of state? I am from California and debating against applying here because of the question on CASPA : "Based on your interest and prior experiences, describe how you will contribute to the improvement of healthcare in Nevada."

I truthfully don't know if I plan on remaining to practice in Nevada after I graduate. I'm kind of open to considering anywhere I get in and then once living there seeing how I feel and if I love it enough to want to stay. I don't want to answer falsely but also don't want to pay to apply if my chance are close to none considering they might only be admitting those who are sure of a future as a PA in Nevada. 

Any advice?

50 minutes ago, ChristineAndersonPrePA said:

Does anyone here know anything about this program accepting those from out of state? I am from California and debating against applying here because of the question on CASPA : "Based on your interest and prior experiences, describe how you will contribute to the improvement of healthcare in Nevada."