2020-2021 Application Cycle

• 4 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Hey everyone!

I submitted my app through CASPA on 7/10, verified on 7/16 and completed the supplemental app online on 7/17 ($50). I will post an update as soon as I hear something. 

Has anyone received a confirmation email or tentatively scheduled interview dates yet?

Best of luck, everyone!

P.S. I'm a Louisiana resident if that helps anyone. 🙂

• Like 1

Hello! I am filling out the physician assistant supplemental application for LSU Shreveport and I have a question. Are the hours for patient care, shadowing and volunteering mutually exclusive like in the CASPA application? Also for shadowing hours can I include the hours I spent shadowing other medical professionals or should it be exclusively physician assistant shadowing?

Edited by Stasia64106410
Forgot to add something

• 2 weeks later...
1 hour ago, cdciemo13 said:

I just received my interview invite yesterday! The email stated that the dates and location (whether on-ground or virtual) has yet to be determined due to COVID. 

Congratulations! I have been waiting for someone to hear something. 

When did you submit your application?

• 2 weeks later...
14 minutes ago, CMD2015 said:

According to the recent email I received, the interview will be virtual. However, dates are unknown, but interviews will be conducted in October and November. 

Congrats and good luck to you. I haven’t heard anything back. I submitted everything on 6/29. They emailed me on 7/24 and said everything was complete. How long was the process for you?

• Like 1

5 minutes ago, PAforever2020 said:

Congrats and good luck to you. I haven’t heard anything back. I submitted everything on 6/29. They emailed me on 7/24 and said everything was complete. How long was the process for you?

Thank you. I submitted late July and received an email the second week of August. 

• Like 1

On 8/19/2020 at 9:47 AM, PAforever2020 said: