2020/2021 Application Cycle

Hey everybody, I just figured I would create a thread for this year's application cycle since CASPA is opening soon! I am a current student at South and I have loved everything about it so far. Good luck to all of you who are applying this year and feel free to reach out with any questions you may have! 🙂 

• Like 2
  • Upvote 1

On 4/21/2020 at 7:40 PM, arielnberry said:

Hey everybody, I just figured I would create a thread for this year's application cycle since CASPA is opening soon! I am a current student at South and I have loved everything about it so far. Good luck to all of you who are applying this year and feel free to reach out with any questions you may have! 🙂 

I will be applying this cycle and I was wondering if you have had any opportunities to work with underserved populations and if so, what were those opportunities? Thanks so much! 

On 4/22/2020 at 10:49 PM, elombard said:

Hello! And thank you for starting a thread! I just wanted to ask if you had any insight as to how much emphasis South places on the GRE. I scored a 297 and would consider it the weakest part of my app, so I'm worried that if I apply they won't really look at it. Thanks!

Omg! I took a practice GRE and only got a 300, so I've kept pushing it back until I'm done with this semester. Applying here and Nova in Jacksonville in June probably. 

• Like 1

Hello! And thank you for starting a thread! I just wanted to ask if you had any insight as to how much emphasis South places on the GRE. I scored a 297 and would consider it the weakest part of my app, so I'm worried that if I apply they won't really look at it. Thanks!

Hi I’m applying with a 298! I’m hoping to submit by the end of the month. I live in Georgia so I sent them an email asking about visiting the campus soon. Does anyone know if they have a recent information session somewhere online?

• Like 1