Pre-req classes (online classes vs Community College vs 4 years college)

Hi there, I am very new to the PA application process so i want to ask how people normally take for their pre-req?

Considering that I have already graduated from college and working, what would be the pros of cons of doing the pre-req at (online classes, community college, 4 year college)?

Also, i heard that some classes cannot be taken online? want to ascertain if that is correct or not.

Thanks,

Most schools are fine with community college prereqs. It's the best way to do it if you have a job, which I did. You can take some classes online (probably more these days!) but, given your lack of any science background, I'd recommend taking at least some of them in person, especially those with labs.

I would also recommend that you get some patient care experience to be sure that this is the path you really want to take.

Good luck.

• Like 1

5 hours ago, UGoLong said:

Most schools are fine with community college prereqs. It's the best way to do it if you have a job, which I did. You can take some classes online (probably more these days!) but, given your lack of any science background, I'd recommend taking at least some of them in person, especially those with labs.

I would also recommend that you get some patient care experience to be sure that this is the path you really want to take.

Good luck.

Thats good to know that i can just get rid of the pre-req at community college.

I am really thinking about taking a few online classes because with covid-19, i just dont know if school is going to be open for summer classes. 

As with lab classes, how do i know which pre-req classes include the lab component?

Thanks again

Thats good to know that i can just get rid of the pre-req at community college.
I am really thinking about taking a few online classes because with covid-19, i just dont know if school is going to be open for summer classes.