Loma Linda vs. Western 2020

Hi everyone!

I feel extremely fortunate to have been accepted at both LLU and Western for fall of 2020.  I am now trying to decide which program I should attend.  Anyone have any advice or input into which program is overall the better one?  Does the PA school one goes to have any weight on job prospects after graduation?  I know that US news ranks Western higher than LLU.. but I'm unsure of how relevant that ranking actually is. 

I have about 4 years of experience in healthcare and i like the fact that it seems LLU takes on more mature students with paid work experience vs Western.  So I am leaning towards LLU.  

Thanks a lot in advance 🙂 

Hi there! Personally, I got accepted to both, and if I didn't get accepted to my number one school(for me), I would be attending Loma Linda. There are many great things about both programs but the selling factor for me was the smaller class sizes with LLU and I resonated alot with what the program stands for in terms of service to others. You won't make a wrong decision with either, and it is ultimately up to which you think suits you better.

• Like 1